Home / Services / Golden Visa

Golden Residency
for those who qualify

Five or ten years, automatic renewal, no sponsor required. The category you fall into decides the term, the evidence and the desk you apply to.

10 yearsLongest term
AED 100Nomination stage
180 daysGrace period
5 daysICP issuance
Ask a consultant Read the detail
01
Eligibility

Find yourself in this table

Establish the category first. It sets the duration, the evidence and the authority that issues the visa. Any one test in a row is enough.

CategoryTermThreshold or test
Investor in public investments10 yearsAED 2,000,000 deposit with a UAE-licensed investment fund, company capital of AED 2,000,000, a share worth AED 2,000,000, or taxes of AED 250,000 a year
Real estate investor5 years per ICP, 10 years as issued by DLDProperty valued at AED 2,000,000
Entrepreneur5 yearsAuditor letter confirming project value of no less than AED 500,000, plus incubator or authority confirmation that it is innovative or technology-based
Exceptional talent and specialised expertise10 yearsDoctors, scientists, inventors, creatives, executive directors, athletes and PhD holders. Executive directors need a salary certificate of no less than AED 50,000
Humanitarian pioneer or frontline hero10 yearsFive years in humanitarian organisations, 500 volunteer hours, or AED 2,000,000 of support for humanitarian initiatives
Outstanding university student10 yearsCumulative GPA of 3.8 or above from an accredited university, no more than two years since graduation
Outstanding high school student5 yearsMinistry of Education recommendation and a score of 95 per cent or above
Retiree, Dubai property route5 yearsAged over 55 with property investment of AED 1,000,000 paid in full and unmortgaged
02
Evidence

What each route has to prove

The category is only as good as the paperwork behind it. These are the documents the authorities ask for.

Public investment — A letter from an accredited investment fund confirming a deposit of no less than AED 2 million, or a trade licence with a Memorandum of Association showing capital of no less than AED 2 million. On the share route, a certified financial report from a UAE-accredited audit firm.
The tax route — A letter from the Federal Tax Authority confirming the owner or partner pays taxes of no less than AED 250,000 a year. It is the least known of the four tests and often the easiest for an established business to evidence.
Executive director — A certified university degree, a five-year experience certificate, an employment contract and a salary certificate showing no less than AED 50,000. This route needs no investment at all.
Professional recommendations — Doctors need Ministry of Health accreditation. Scientists need a recommendation from the Emirates Council of Scientists. Inventors go through the Ministry of Economy, creatives through the Ministry of Culture and Youth, athletes through the General Sports Authority.
Real estate — A letter from the Land Registration Department confirming ownership valued at AED 2 million or more, plus proof of residence in the UAE. ICP states the property must be without loans. DLD permits a mortgage where AED 2 million has been paid, with a bank no-objection letter showing paid amount and balance.
Students — A university recommendation or graduation certificate, and proof of the ability to provide financial support and accommodation for family members. GDRFA Dubai applies a Class A and Class B split, GPA 3.5 for Class A and 3.8 for Class B, and recognises graduates of top-100 world universities.
03
Dubai property

The property route compared

For a property-based visa in Dubai, the Land Department publishes one all-inclusive price covering the medical, Emirates ID and residency confirmation. Compare the three before deciding.

Golden, investorGolden, retireeInvestor, Taskeen
Term10 years5 years2 years
Property valueAED 2,000,000 or moreAED 1,000,000 or moreAny value if solely owned; a co-owner's share must be at least AED 400,000
AgeNo requirement55 and overNo requirement
MortgagePermitted with a bank letterPermitted if AED 1,000,000 is paidNot stated
All-in feeAED 9,884.75AED 6,984.75AED 10,212.50
Can sponsorSpouse, children and parentsSpouse and childrenSpouse, children and parents
Turnaround7 to 10 business days7 to 10 business days7 to 10 business days
04
Where to apply

Three desks, three sets of rules

ICP, GDRFA Dubai and the Dubai Land Department all issue golden visas, with different fees, documents and published rules.

Start with the free eligibility check — ICP publishes a guest eligibility checker with no login. It is a decision tree that begins with whether you are in the UAE, then walks each category's tests. It costs nothing and takes minutes.
Nomination first, always — Golden residency runs in two stages. The nomination, or pre-approval, carries application and issuance fees of AED 0 and only the AED 100 smart services fee, and takes 2 days. Failing at nomination costs AED 100. Failing after the full stack is paid costs thousands.
ICP, federal and fully online — Smart services and the UAEICP app, with UAE PASS login, available at all hours. A Golden Residency Services dashboard splits Inside UAE and Outside UAE. Use it for public investments, talents, students, humanitarian cases, entrepreneurs and applicants outside Dubai.
ICP fees, by component — Entry permit AED 247 for an investor in public investments and AED 300 for other categories. Golden residence permit AED 1,100 plus AED 10 knowledge, AED 10 innovation, AED 500 if in-country and AED 20 delivery. Emirates ID AED 100 per year plus AED 100 smart fee, with AED 100 per year added where the residency exceeds two years.
GDRFA Dubai — Dubai's own golden residency issuance covers 7 routes and takes 5 days. In Dubai, entrepreneurs are nominated by the Dubai Future Foundation, with alternative tests: a registered project with AED 1m annual income, an incubator-approved project generating AED 2m, or a project founded and sold for at least AED 7 million.
Dubai Land Department, in person only — The property route is handled at dedicated desks, including Al Manara Center and the Golden Cube at Dubai World Trade Centre. The applicant must attend in person, with no escorts and no representatives. The medical is performed at the centre and documents upload to the DLD Vault.
05
Dependants

What the family costs

Dependants are priced separately from the principal and are issued for the same duration. The golden visa carries no salary requirement for family sponsorship, unlike a standard residence permit, which needs AED 4,000, or AED 3,000 plus housing. These are the Land Department figures.

Item10-year investor5-year retiree
Principal, all-inclusiveAED 9,884.75AED 6,984.75
Family residence permit, per personAED 5,774.50AED 4,968.50
Parents residence permit, per personAED 5,774.50AED 4,968.50
Family sponsorship file opening, onceAED 318.75AED 318.75
Added for each sponsored personAED 100AED 100
Principal plus spouseAED 15,978Not stated
06
Fee guide

Our fee for this

Government fees shown on this page are the published ICP and Dubai Land Department amounts. Fees and criteria are revised periodically, so we confirm the live figures before you pay anything.

Government charges are separate and are paid to the authority, not to us.

07
FAQ

Common Questions.

Golden residency is issued for five or ten years depending on the category, with automatic renewal and no sponsor required. Holders can live, work, study and invest in the UAE. They can also sponsor their family.
The two authorities do not agree. ICP's Golden Residency Guide states that real estate investment gives 5 years, while the Dubai Land Department issues 10 years on property of AED 2 million. Both published positions are current, so we confirm the term with the issuing desk before you apply.
It depends on the desk. ICP requires property valued at AED 2 million without loans. DLD permits a mortgage where AED 2 million has been paid, evidenced by a bank no-objection letter showing the paid amount and the balance. For a mortgaged property in Dubai, DLD's published terms are the more permissive.
DLD's required documents list an e-Certificate of Title or title deed only, with no mention of Oqood or off-plan. The property industry widely reports that the 50 per cent payment rule was removed in February 2026 and that an Oqood certificate at full contract value qualifies, but no official source confirms this. We confirm the position with the Golden Cube in writing before advising.
Possibly. The executive director route under exceptional talent needs a certified degree, a five-year experience certificate, an employment contract and a salary certificate showing no less than AED 50,000. It requires no investment. The Federal Tax Authority route also suits an established business paying AED 250,000 or more in annual tax.
Golden, Green and Blue Residence holders and their family members get a 180-day grace period after expiry or cancellation. That is the longest of any category. Standard residence permits get 30 to 90 days.

Find your category
before you pay anything

Send us your situation and we will tell you which route fits, what it proves and which desk to use.

Ask a consultant 💬 WhatsApp Us
✅ 500+ Clients Served
🏢 UAE Licensed Since 2020
📞 Free 30-Min Consultation
🏦 12+ Bank Assistance
Talk to a consultant

Which golden visa category do you fall into?

Tell us what you own, earn or hold, and we will map it to a category and a desk.

Tell us your situation and a consultant replies with what actually applies to you, what it costs and what we need from you to start.

We reply on WhatsApp, usually within the hour on working days. Your details go to our consultants only — never to a third party.